Charlotte may have finally ended up happily married to her divorce attorney, Harry Goldenblatt, welcoming two little girls with him, but in real life, the 56-year-old Davis has found herself traveling quite a different path. Most notably, Davis herself has never particularly wanted to get married, which is why so far, she never has. However, even though Davis hasn’t tied the knot, her life is fantastically full. Not only has she played Charlotte over the course of six seasons on HBO and two feature films—and now, on the HBO Max reboot, And Just Like That…—but she’s also a parent to two young children, whom she adopted on her own. So why didn’t Kristin Davis ever get married? Does she think she’ll ever want to? Keep reading to find out more about Kristin Davis’ single and fabulous life!

Is Kristin Davis married?

Nope, and it seems that’s because Davis just never found the time. As a young woman, she was set on having a career, and then she became too busy, she’s said. “[In my twenties], I thought I’d never get married. I guess I was right!… I grew up in the South so all everyone talked about was marriage," Davis explained in 2008. “But all I wanted was to move to New York and do theater. And in my thirties, I was busy doing the show so I just didn’t have time.” On Red Table Talk, Davis told Jada Pinkett Smith, and her mom, Adrienne Banfield-Norris, that it wasn’t like she consciously set out to remain single. Still, “I do remember being young and thinking, ‘Why are all these people getting married? But I’m an actress—I’ve never exactly been the status quo.” In the past, Davis has said that she has many friends “who have stable marriages” but that she doesn’t “necessarily think [she ’s] ever had that kind of relationship.”

Is Kristin Davis in a relationship?

West Wing and Newsroom creator Aaron Sorkin seems to have been Davis’ last public relationship. They started dating in 2012 and split after some months together. “They’re very different people,” a close friend of the pair told In Touch. “She’s focused on raising her daughter, Gemma, and he’s working on his show.” Davis has also been linked in the past to Alec Baldwin, Ray Donovan star Liev Schreiber, Jeff Goldblum,Homicide star Reed Diamond and Billions actor Damian Lewis, basketball star Rick Fox and photographer Russell James.

Does Kristin Davis have a child?

Even though she hasn’t married, Davis always knew she wanted to be a mother. “I still felt like there was a child out there that I needed to find that was my child… I can’t explain it. It was a spiritual kind of thing,” she shared on Red Table Talk. She finally adopted daughter Gemma Rose as a baby in 2011–even giving her daughter the middle name of one of her children on Sex and the City. “Since I did this whole thing in secret, I didn’t talk to anybody about the naming or the adopting at all, and I didn’t realize the connection [to Sex and the City],” she told Anderson Cooper in 2012. “Then, we announced, and everybody was like, ‘Oh, she named her after her Sex and the City baby.’ I didn’t even consciously [realize it], not at all, not at all. I almost named her Rose as a first name because I kept thinking it’s such a beautiful name. Isn’t it weird? I think it was lodged unconsciously.” She adopted son Wilsonin 2018, in part because Gemma “really wanted a brother.” On Live with Kelly and Ryan, Davis said happily, “She’s such a good big sister and she helps out, which is good.” Both of Davis’ children are Black; she’s been open about seeing the racism they experience and stays keenly aware of her own privilege. “I am white. I have lived in white privilege. I thought I knew before adopting my daughter that I was in white privilege, that I understood what that meant,” she said in 2016.“But until you actually have a child, which is like your heart being outside you, and that heart happens to be in a brown body, and you have people who are actively working against your child, it’s hard. It fills me with terror.” The actress went on to say, “I always tell her… that her curls are beautiful, your Black skin is beautiful. You’re beautiful. You’re powerful. You’re a goddess.” She also told Smith during Red Table Talk, “We have to deal with reality and we have to prepare them. I don’t want to miss something under the crazy white privilege assumption that everything is going to be fine. Because my children are African American, I feel like it’s my duty and my job to do as much research, as much work, build as many bridges as possible because you are their community. I work at that every day trying to figure out how I can make sure they have access to the Black community, that they’re part of it, that they’re not separated from it.” So what is it like for Davis as a single parent? “On the positive side, I don’t have to worry about my relationship, because I don’t have one,” she says. “But on the other hand, I don’t have a support for myself. I remember wishing I had someone to bounce ideas off of. Instead I would be by myself trying to figure it out with Google.” However, Davis seems to have found her footing. “In parenting there are just so many unknowns,” she adds. “But you figure it out. As a mom, I wish I had been more trusting of my own instincts.”

Why is Kristin Davis single?

If working was one reason she never got married, Davis can now add busy mom to the list. “I certainly intellectually feel like I’d like to have another romantic relationship, but I don’t know how to make the day-to-day of it happen. I don’t have time!” Davis said in 2013.  In addition, Davis seems quite content to just be at home with her kids. “My ultimate favorite day is not getting out of my pajamas,” she’s also said. “I have a beautiful home, a beautiful yard, and a lot of food. If Gemma and I could just be there, I could probably go a long time without leaving.” One of Davis’ closest colleagues, SATC creator Michael Patrick King, has even noted how she seems completely content as a party of one, recalling how she once attended a holiday bash full of attached couples without a plus-one of her own. “Kristin showed up alone and she was completely comfortable and happy,” he said. If she does marry in the future, she’ll have her kids on her mind. Davis said in 2013, “It has to be someone so awesome that I would bring him in and potentially share time with Gemma. Previously in life, stability has not been that important to me in a relationship or a man… Now I have a baby and I have to put her first and think about what she needs, and stability is a huge, huge part of that.” But does she want to get married at all, at this point? “Little girls who say, ‘I want to get married’; I was never one of those little girls. It is not that I wouldn’t, but I don’t see that I must do it or be unhappy. I don’t know if I’ll ever get married. I’m perfectly happy [with] my single self,” Davis has said. Still, she admitted in 2008, “I’m open.” Next, Who’s Cynthia Nixon’s Wife? Find Out All About the Sex and the City Star’s Marriage to Activist Christina Marinoni 

Is Kristin Davis Married  Is She Single  All About Her Happy Home Life - 79